Women’s World Cup 2023: Group results, teams, match schedule, fixtures are revealed

women's world cup

The 2023 Ladies’ Reality Cup attract is set to occur in Auckland on Saturday, October 22.

While three spots stay available for anyone, 29 groups have proactively qualified for the competition which will occur in Australia and New Zealand from July 20-August 20, 2023.

Without precedent for Ladies’ Reality Cup history, eight gatherings will be framed for the competition with just the main different sides from each fitting the bill for the knockout stages.

Women’s World Cup groups 2023

The underneath table will be refreshed as groups are set into each gathering.

Co-has Australia and New Zealand have been naturally positioned in the initial two gatherings.

Group AA1: New ZealandA2:TBC A3:TBCA4:TBC
Group BB1: AustraliaB2:TBCB3:TBCB4:TBC

Pots for Women’s World Cup draw 2023

The pots for the 2023 Ladies’ Reality Cup draw were settled on October 13, 2022 in view of the most recent FIFA rankings.

As co-has Australia and New Zealand were naturally positioned in Pot 1, with the most noteworthy positioned qualifying groups additionally going along with them in that segment of the draw.

Remaining sides were put in pots in slipping request in view of their positioning.

The uncertain season finisher victors were naturally placed in Pot 4 according to the FIFA rules.

Pot 1Pot 2Pot 3Pot 4
New Zealand (#22)Canada (#7)Denmark (#18)Nigeria (#45)
Australia (#13)Netherlands (#8)Switzerland (#21)Philippines (#53)
United States (#1)Brazil (#9)Rep. of Ireland (#24)South Africa (#54)
Sweden (#2)Japan (#11)Colombia (#27)Morocco (#76)
Germany (#3)Norway (#12)Argentina (#29)Zambia (#81)
England (#4)Italy (#14)Vietnam (#34)Playoff Group A winner
France (#5)China (#15)Costa Rica (#37)Playoff Group B winner
Spain (#6)South Korea (#17)Jamaica (#43)Playoff Group C winner

When are the final Women’s World Cup spots decided?

A season finisher competition comprising of 10 groups will see the last three countries book their place at the 2023 Ladies’ Reality Cup.

The season finisher competition will be played from February 17-23, 2023 in New Zealand and will include three gatherings with the champ of each gathering progressing to the Ladies’ Reality Cup.

Here are the teams set to participate in the playoffs: 

  • Asia (AFC): Chinese Taipei, Thailand 
  • Africa (CAF): Cameroon, Senegal
  • North America (CONCACAF): Haiti, Panama
  • South America (CONMEBOL): Chile, Paraguay
  • Oceania (OFC): Papua New Guinea
  • Europe (UEFA): Portugal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *